Page 1 of 41

SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Fri Aug 28, 2020 4:54 am
by celguar
Image
SPP Classics Collection Updated


This repack supports:
  • Vanilla (1.12)
  • The Burning Crusade (2.4.3)
  • Whath of the Lich King (3.3.5a)
Main features:
  • Ike3's latest playerbots system
  • Ike3's random bots that populate the world
  • Mangosbot AddOn for easy bot control (1.12 only)
  • Regular updates from Ike3's repo
  • Installer with possibility to load only one version
  • SPP Classics launcher with update feature
  • Saves import from old SPP Classics repack


How to Install:

Download an Installer
Follow the guide on the GitHub :

Mangosbot AddOn can be found in SPP_Server/Addons folder after installation.



New to playerbots?

Here is a basic guide of what they can do and what commands do they have.



Found a bug?

If you have a bug report / suggestion feel free to post:
  • or here in this topic

  • 10.10.20 Update
► Show Spoiler


  • 25.11.20 Update
► Show Spoiler

28.02.21 UPDATE

Image

I'm happy to share an updated version of SPP Classics repack! :D
https://github.com/celguar/spp-classics ... ics_V2.exe
Main features:
- New core (CMaNGOS) - means more working stuff than in old repack
- WotLK version (LFG with bots possible, work in progress so will be faster/better)
- * Transfer from previous SPP Classics repack (put old save to "old" folder of the same expansion and load it)
- * (Beta) Transfer from vanilla to tbc (put vanilla save in "transfer" folder in Saves/tbc and load it)
- (Planned) Transfer tbc to wotlk (will add later)
- Launcher : install locales for 8 official languages (for all 3 game versions)
- Launcher : replace English locale with any other to play English client + Non-English content (revertable)
- Launcher : option to remove all randombots characters
- option to keep random bots who are in friend list / real player's guild
- Launcher : option to repair DB after PC / Power / Server crash
- Launcher : change realm name
- Bots : fixes in bots movement
- Bots : fix guild invite only works in group
- Bots : fix low lvl bots TP to enemy zones
- Bots : other fixes
- AHBot : config for items IDs that should not appear in ahbot
- Other fixes...


IMPORTANT!
► Show Spoiler



06.04.21 UPDATE
- Performance tweaks
- Cmangos AhBot added
- Update locales
- Fix bot stand while drinking
- Fix reset strategies on login
- Use healthstone instead of potion of available
- Random bots appear in different zones faster
- Temporary increase bot speed by 10% until fix
- Fix bots following while dead
- Disable Druid bots auto Prowl until fix
- Druid bots should now remove form to buff
- Fix auto/trainer learning of spells in tbc/wotlk
- Option to sync bots max level players level
- Hunter bots use melee if enemy is close or no ammo
- Hunter bots say if they are low on ammo
- "ammo" command to check ammunition
- [Vanilla] LFG using Meeting Stones
- [Vanilla] Random bots use LFG
- [Wotlk] Fix bots not confirming in LFG
- Other fixes

As always, any feedback is greatly appreciated :grinning: :thumbsup: Thank you for your support and for being a great community! 8-)
Many thanks go to @mostlikely , @Lidocain , and other Devs / Users who worked/helped with it! :thumbsup:


All credits go to conan513 , ike3 & SPP Team

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2020 10:18 am
by Kralomax
Thanks for cleaning it up. I can't get 2.4.3 to install though.

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2020 12:33 pm
by celguar
Kralomax wrote:
Sat Aug 29, 2020 10:18 am
I can't get 2.4.3 to install though.
Do you mean you can't install WoW 2.4.3 or repack for 2.4.3?

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2020 2:27 pm
by Kralomax
celguar wrote:
Sat Aug 29, 2020 12:33 pm
Kralomax wrote:
Sat Aug 29, 2020 10:18 am
I can't get 2.4.3 to install though.
Do you mean you can't install WoW 2.4.3 or repack for 2.4.3?
The server doesn't initiate when installing from the launcher menu. Choosing 2 - The Burning Crusade (Not Installed) does nothing.
I tried on two different PCs and can't get it working, so I guess I'm saying the repack won't install.

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Sat Aug 29, 2020 2:37 pm
by Kralomax
Never mind celguar, I did exactly what you said not to do in the directions. I downloaded the source, didn't see the download at the bottom! Thanks again, it runs great now.

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2020 4:00 pm
by slipknat
hi tnx for the repack ! is there will be BG bots ?
# Enable LFG for random bots (NYI) (what is NYI ?) if i enable it bots will use group finder ?

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2020 8:59 pm
by celguar
We're working on adding BG to repack. We will notify when it's ready
NYI = Not Yet Implemented
So if you enable it nothing will happen. Also there is no group finder in vanilla and tbc.

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Tue Sep 01, 2020 3:15 am
by SuperLongCat
My Mangosd.exe, and Realmd.exe crash on loading. Both of them error out in to an appcrash. I have all the vcredist installed. Any way I can get this working? :(

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Tue Sep 01, 2020 3:50 am
by celguar
SuperLongCat wrote:
Tue Sep 01, 2020 3:15 am
My Mangosd.exe, and Realmd.exe crash on loading.
What Windows version do you have - x32 or x64? Currently only x64 version is supported

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Tue Sep 01, 2020 4:44 am
by SuperLongCat
Windows 7 x64. Odd right?

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Tue Sep 01, 2020 4:47 am
by celguar
Yep, should work. What is the error you have?

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Tue Sep 01, 2020 4:55 am
by SuperLongCat
Mangos Authentication Daemon has stopped working. Has the close the program pop up window.

Error in command prompt reads:

Using configuration file ./realmd.conf.

ACE_INET_Addr::ACE_INET_Addr: localhost: Valid name, no data record for type notifciation pipe open failed: address not available
ACE_Select_Reactor_T:open failed inside ACE_Select_Reactor_T::CTOR: address no available


Then,

Mangos Zero World Server has stopped working.

Can't read anything in the CMD Prompt window. it turns white, then also has the CLOSE the program option.

I remember a while back, I had problems like this before with a different repack. I ended up using a different mangos.exe, and that worked. Tried with this one, but it spat out a ton of .dll errors LOL

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Tue Sep 01, 2020 5:05 am
by celguar
You didn't change config files, did you?

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Tue Sep 01, 2020 5:09 am
by SuperLongCat
I didn't. Ran it right out of the fresh install. I'll keep poking around, and tinker. Who knows. I will try and redownload it, and start all over.

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Tue Sep 01, 2020 12:20 pm
by celguar
Do you have any other repack/mysql servers running when you try to start it?
I'll investigate and report back should I find a solution ;)

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Wed Sep 02, 2020 3:48 am
by sGainos
How exactly do you make the bots help you attack enemies in combat? I tested both in Vanilla and TBC and the bots only attack an enemy when told with attack my target or when they are grinding. This makes it very hard for me to complete any dungeon with them since I would need to tell them to attack every enemy. They won't even attack someone when attacked. This feels like they are set to "passive" but I even got the addon and couldn't "fix" that. Any ideas?

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Wed Sep 02, 2020 2:20 pm
by celguar
sGainos wrote:
Wed Sep 02, 2020 3:48 am
How exactly do you make the bots help you attack enemies in combat?
Hey there! There is a bug currently that bots don't assist with lvl 1 neutral mobs. They should assist with other mobs though. Sometimes addon makes them passive if you press "pull" for example. For a quick solution you can say in group chat "reset ai" so that they revert strategies to default values.

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Wed Sep 02, 2020 4:53 pm
by sGainos
Oh wow that's actually true, i'm sorry for not testing with higher level mobs, I was just trying to make sure the bots behaved in a way that made sense to me. Thank you so much!

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Thu Sep 03, 2020 6:11 pm
by Abramelin
Hello :)

Has the .bot add command been removed? I've been trying to use my account/guild characters as bots, but nothing happens when I enter the command. Is there a new way to add bots?


Thanks!

Re: SPP Classics Updated

Posted: Fri Sep 04, 2020 12:34 am
by celguar
Abramelin wrote:
Thu Sep 03, 2020 6:11 pm
Has the .bot add command been removed?
Hey there :)
Start Server_Update.bat, I made a fix to allow commands for player accounts